Seneca Highlands Intermediate Unit Nine

About Us

Board of Directors
The Intermediate Unit is a local educational agency controlled locally. The policy making body is a board of education which consists of fourteen members. To be a school director of the Intermediate Unit, one must be on the board of school directors of one of the constituent districts. Ultimately, the fourteen school districts, by approving expenditures for services, determine the work of the Intermediate Unit. Intermediate Unit staff, who meet at least five times per year with an Advisory Council consisting of the fourteen district superintendents, develop and recommend services to school directors of districts and of the Intermediate Unit.

Mr. David Mensch -  Port Allegany School District - President

Mrs. Carol Duffy - Smethport Area School District - Vice President

Mrs. Jacalyn Cooney - Secretary - Non-member

Mrs. Kimberly DeGolier - Treasurer - Non-member

Mr. Ralph Young - Austin Area School District

Mr. Timothy Bean - Bradford Area School District

Mr. Robert Lininger - Cameron County School District

Mr. Russell Streich - Coudersport Area School District

Mrs. Bonita Stover Galeton Area School District

Mr. Shane Launer - Johnsonburg Area School District

Mr. Kenneth Kane - Kane Area School District

Mr. Michael Grimes -  Northern Potter School District
Mr. A. Joe Bennett - Otto-Eldred Area School District

Mr. Mitchell DeLong - Oswayo Valley School District

Ms. Aimee Kemick - Ridgway Area School District

Mr. Bryan Chiappelli - St. Marys Area School District

Last Modified on February 26, 2014