Curriculum Councils

The IU9 Elementary Curriculum Council and the IU9 Secondary Curriculum Council meet regularly throughout the school year. The Councils are comprised of principals and district curriculum coordinators. Each meeting includes a training component for administrators and a PDE update session. This year's TENTATIVE meeting schedule for both Councils is listed below.


ALL Meetings will be virtual for about one hour until further notice. I will also add an additional meeting so that we are meeting every month for at least an hour.


Elementary Curriculum Council

Thursday, August 13, 2020 1:00-2:00 Zoom

Tuesday, September 22, 2020 (9:00 -12:00)

Thursday, October 19, 2020 9:30-10:30 Zoom

Tuesday, November 17, 2020 (9:00 -12:00)

Thursday, December 17, 2020 1:00-2:00 Zoom

Tuesday, January 19, 2021 (9:00-12:00)

Thursday, February 25, 2021 1:00-2:00 Zoom

Wednesday, March 31, 2021 (9:00-12:00)

Thursday, May 13, 2021 1:00-2:00 Zoom

Monday, June 7, 2020


Secondary Curriculum Council

Thursday, August 13, 2020 1:00-2:00 Zoom

Monday, September 22, 2020 (1:00 -3:00) Zoom

Thursday, October 19, 2020 10:30-11:30 Zoom

Thursday, November 19, 2020 (9:00 -12:00)

Thursday, December 17, 2020 1:00-2:00 Zoom

Monday, January 18, 2021 (9:00-12:00)

Thursday, February 25, 2021 1:00-2:00 Zoom

Tuesday, March 30, 2021 (9:00-12:00)

Thursday, May 13, 2021 1:00-2:00 Zoom

Monday, June 7, 2020

Point of Contact: Cindy Murphy

Ph: 814-887-5512

Email: csmurphy@iu9.org