• Federal Bureau of Investigations (FBI) Criminal Background Checks - Prices Vary depending on what Service Code you use

• Pennsylvania Child Abuse History Clearances (CY113) - $13

• Pennsylvania Criminal Record Checks (SP4-164) - $22

• Mandated Reporter Training - Free

*We can not accept clearances that are done under "Volunteer" for employment.

FBI Background Check (Act 114)

ELECTRONIC SUBMISSION - Telephonic registration is available at 1-844-321-2101 Monday through Friday, 8am to 6pm EST. During the pre-enrollment process, all demographic data for the applicant is collected (name, address, etc.) along with notices about identification requirements and other important information.

Payment - To be paid at the time of your fingerprinting. Major Credit Cards as well as Money orders or Business checks payable to IdentoGo will be accepted on site for those applicants who are required to pay individually. No cash transactions or personal checks are allowed.


Child Abuse History Clearance Online:

Creating an account and submitting your clearance application online will give you immediate access to your results or the status of your results if your results cannot be processed immediately.


The PATCH unit will no longer mail out any PATCH check that is requested on the EPATCH web site. It will be the responsibility of the requestor to print out the No Record or Record response.

Applicants can also go to the Pennsylvania Access to Criminal History website and apply for their criminal record check online with the Pennsylvania State Police at:

If you have questions about the Pennsylvania State Police Request for Criminal Record Checks form (SP4 164), please call: (717) 783-9973 or toll free 1-888-783-7972.

Mandated Reporter Training - Act 126

Mandated Reporter Training Online Course - PA Child Welfare Resource Center/Univ of Pittsburgh


The Pennsylvania Child Welfare Resources Center has created a free online course in a partnership with the University of Pittsburgh. The FREE online course takes 3 hours to complete and covers: Signs of Child Abuse & Child Abuse Law Provisions: Mandatory Reporting. The online course does not cover the individual school's reporting policy, the Professional Educator Discipline Act, or maintaining appropriate relationships.

NOTE: The last page of the online course is a certificate of completion. Print the last page of the online course for proof of completion. Please provide a copy to your employer.